November..

Hey there! I am extremely sorry for the delay! It has been 3 weeks I know! but I do have a good reason! I was on holiday!

So the last time where I left off was when I went to Beijing. After that amazing layover in Beijing, I had a flight to Rome again. I will try and make this as short as possible.

22 October

In Rome, of course, I had to go out and see the beautiful city again. I went out with the crew to see the Colosseum and the Vatican city. By the time we got to the Vatican city it was after 5pm and we couldn’t go inside anymore which was ok because it was still beautiful fro the outside. Later we made our way to the Trevi fountain and had dinner at a nearby restaurant. This time I had a delicious Lasagna. We got back to the hotel around 9:30 in the evening all really tired from so much walking. Rome is really a beautiful city, of course, I wish I had more time to see everything but I’m glad I saw the main things to tick off my bucket list.




24th October – 5th November

Holiday time! My mom flew in from Taiwan and is joining me to go for a 2 week holiday in Switzerland.

I will just say a few things here and add some pictures here as it will take too long to go through all the days! We visited Zürich and did some sightseeing and got som delicious Luxemburgerli treats very popular from Sprüngli and a must try when you come visit Zürich. Later we met with my sister and went for dinner at Zeughauskeller which is a great place where local people bring tourist to eat good swiss food! We also went to visit the restaurant Aesher in Ebenalp Appenzell. It’s very famous and even appeared in the National Geographic magazine. It was a beautiful Autumn day I really enjoyed it I can’t wait to go there again for a proper hike!




29th October

That time of the year again where you turn 1 year older! I can’t believe I am already 26! How time flies! I’m so glad I am able to celebrate my birthday with my family who means the world to me! We started the day off with a spa day with my mom and my sister. Later made ourselves ready for the dinner we’ll be having at my boyfriend Simon’s Parents restaurant. I chose to do it there so at least we would also be able to spend time with them. And so that Simon could also be there. Since it was Saturday night and he had to work. My sister Christina did an amazing job with the decorations and the cake! Simon and his dad Philip did an amazing job in the kitchen everybody enjoyed dinner! On the Menu was:
Pumpkin Soup
Nut lettuce with Bacon and Egg bits
Pork Filet in Puff Pastry with Potato Gratin and Vegetables
Desert Surprise!
I had a great evening thank you to all my family members who joined.

So happy to see I had the best views on my Birthday! Thank You!

unspecified

 

The next few days were very relaxing just visiting a few places and going for beautiful autumn walks. I love Autumn it is absolutely the most beautiful season!



On the 6th of November, my mom and I returned back to Dubai. My mom will be staying with me for 2 more weeks before she goes back to Taiwan. Holidays as usual always come to an end. It was as usual so good to be back home I am truly missing it so much and feeling more and more homesick. But for now, its back to work on Monday I already had my flight to Frankfurt Germany. I didn’t do much just walk around a bit and did some grocery shopping!

Here is my November Roster!

  • Frankfurt, Germany- 24 Hours Layover
  • Oslo, Norway -25 Hours Layover
  • Stockholm, Sweeden-24 Hours Layover
  • Munich, Germany- 24 Hours Layover
  • Hamburg, Germany-24 Hours Layover

I happy with my roster.. not so much with so many german flights but because I am a German speaker I’m not surprised. I’m very happy with Oslo and Stockholm I bid for these flights as I have always wanted to go here and I can finally tick it off my bucket list!

Thank You all so much for reading!

Bildschirmfoto 2014-08-17 um 16.46.49

Screenshot 2015-10-10 21.44.32

 

 

Leave a comment